Dateline: October 20, 2014 – Posted 9:00 PM PDT – We would like to know the answer to this question !

The final taping for this year in the sanctuary is November 23.  Taping resumes on January  4. What will be shown on The Hour Of Power December 21 and 28; January 4, 11 and 18?  Reruns?


Dateline: October 19, 2014 – Posted 1:30 PM PDT – Since the current Hour of Power (program 2235) was posted earlier this week on Facebook and aired Saturday evening on TBN, we have been hearing complaints concerning serious shortcomings of the audio associated with the program.

We here at Pens-Opinion consulted with two seasoned audio technicians and reviewed the choir anthem and the solo sung by Sarah Grandpre. Sarah is a highly accomplished soprano soloist and member of the Hour of Power choir. In the opinion of our audio consultants, the quality of sound, in their words was “lousy and amateurish” in their critique of both the anthem and Sarah’s solo. Professional musicians should not be subjected to this dreadful sort of embarrassment, especially in this age of technological advancement.


Dateline: October 18, 2014 – Posted 2:00 PM PDT – If you attend church at Shepherd’s Grove Sunday, we suggest you get to know the latest family member added to the payroll.

Meet Nate, Hanna Schuller’s brother. He's been hired to produce a photo montage that might be used as part of a new HOP opening. He'll be taking your picture as you enter or leave the sanctuary.



Dateline: October 15, 2014 – Posted 10: 30 PM PDT – Do you like Bobby’s sermons? Guess what? We are hearing from sources known to be reliable that Bobby’s sermons are crafted by Bill Gaultiere, a respected and credentialed pastor and counselor. So, they are NOT Bobby’s sermons but the work of someone else.

However, it does make sense, although it is costing the ministry money, it gives Bobby more time to wander through the brush at Rancho Capistrano doing video shoots.

Dateline: October 12, 2014 – Posted: 2:30 PM PDT – IMPORTANT NOTE to HOUR OF POWER CALLERS. Reported to Pens Opinion by telephone, the caller advised that the phone number posted above to offer comments about the new format of the Hour of Power is apparently no longer a line designated for that purpose. According to the caller, the operator answering the call said it has now been returned to a “donation line” and they were no longer accepting comments about the new Hour of Power format. However, the caller was undeterred and placed another call, answered by a different operator. The caller insisted his comment be noted, and was told it would be “passed along.”

The phone number in question is: 1-866-438-4673 (USA) Our advice is to call the number anyway a be insistent that your comment is heard!

Dateline: October 8, 2014 – Posted 2:00 PM PDT – Regarding the debut of the new “Hour of Power” (Program 2331) and the information generated by our analytics software to measure such things as site traffic, page views, traffic flow, etc.

Many visitors to Pens Opinion watch the current Hour of Power through a link on this site. Our analytics software tracks the number of persons viewing the Hour of Power; the length of time they spend watching the program; drop offs, and user flow. The value of analytics software measures that which is of interest to the viewers.

The data provided by analytics shows a distinct departure from the norms of the original hour of power format and the new format beginning with program 2331 on Sunday, October 5.

The original format of HOP data shows views generally watched the first 30 minutes of the program, whether or not the program content was new or a rerun, indicating the music was a big draw. There were little or no fluctuations in time spent watching the original HOP format.

The disturbing element that surfaced this week with the new HOP format is that viewers don’t seem to be giving the new format a chance. Our analytics reports there was an increase in the views on this site of the current program 2331. After the opening of the program 100% of the viewers watched only 10 to 12 minutes of the program and tuned out. The choir anthem ended at 9.5 minutes into the program.

Our data indicates that viewers are not giving the new format a chance by watching the program from beginning to end. We will continue to monitor the data in the coming weeks for any changes in viewer behavior.


Dateline: September 5, 2014 – Posted 12:00 PM PDT  

A note today from a regular reader …

Looks like Bobby’s made up his mind about a new name for the show!


Be informed of updates on

Pens-Opinion!

Follow Jim Kirkland,  Webmaster,

on Twitter

@PenrodsPokes


WALK OF FAITH STONES

at Christ Cathedral

Donated by Members and Friends of the

Crystal Cathedral

View Walk of Faith Stones



October 12  Church & HOP Update October 19 Church Attendance

Contact: webmaster@pens-opinion.org

Total Hits since April 1, 2011:

Back to Top of Page

Online Now

Search this site:

October 19 on the Hour of Power


Any Time – Any Where

Watch the Hour of Power

On your IPad, IPhone,

Tablet, or Smart Phone

Subscribe Today: emmtv.org


URL: http://emmtv.org


10 Minute Bible

An exciting journey through the Scriptures

10 minutes at a time

With Pastor James Richards

www.10MinuteBible.org


“Facts you need to know

About RCA Church Membership”

Learn More

Christ Cathedral to host Catholic TV Giant EWTN

Orange County Register article by Chris Haire

Published July 24, 2014 - Updated July 25, 2014 6:47 am

Sanctuary Renovation for the Tree of Life Worship Service

Amid turmoil, Schuller keeps his faith  Quad-City Times article by David Burke – Posted Sept. 20, 2014

Memorial Service Bulletin for Tanya C. Kirkland, II. Tanya was a former staff audio technician at the Crystal Cathedral.

Do you want to see what the viewers are saying about the

New Hour of Power?

The answer is in the comments – some positives, more negatives

NEW  -  It’s A New Time

Orange County Register article by Deepa Bharath – Posted Friday, October 10, 2014

Robert A.

Schuller

Hour of Power – The third Sunday airing of the

New Format!

October 19, 2014 – Program 2333

Watch the new Hour of Power

After viewing the New Hour of Power, please call (Toll Free) 1-866-438-4673 (USA) or

1-866-581-7654 (Canada) and give your opinion.  Do you like the new format or not like it?


Things That Don’t Make Sense

Part One

1. We fire an experienced, dedicated production team

Reason … to reduce expense / save money

2. We need to record a simple, 2-person interview

3. We bring in a new semi-pro camera crew      …. flown in             from Michigan !

Save Money ? Reduce Expense ? Doubtful !!

We also doubt the consistory knows anything about this